SCULPTURES AND CONSTRUCTIONS
 
In 1619 AD, during the period of Immudi Nallathambi Kaangeye,n 22 sculptures like horse legged lions were constructed.
The stone chain, sculpted from one single stone on the roof of the Aamai mandapam is a very special one.
1n 1619, Immudi Nallathambi Kaangeyen built the Sengottu Velavar hall and Arthanaareeswarar hall.
In 1519 AD, the hall in front of Arthanaareeswarar and in 1618 AD the Arthanaareeeswarar maha mandapam holy work were done by Morur Athappa Nallathambi Kaangeyen.
In the pillars of the nirutha hall that is present right opposite to Arthanaareeeswarar, sculptures of Kaali, Rathimanmadhan are present with great artistic touch. This hall is called as sabha hall. This is also known as the hall where Nallar honored to Adiyaar, the author of Silappathikaaram.
Aamai mandapam (tortoise hall) – this name was given to this hall, because the whole structure looks as if it is being held up by a tortoise. There is a vimanam (temple dome) on this hall. Though this dome looks like a concrete structure with story sculptures on it, it is actually a wooden sculpture hall. The interior of this wooden dome has many wheels. It is built in such a way that if flowers are spread over the roof of the dome, they fall on the God one by one through the hole. This has been working in the olden days.
On the dome tower of the Sengotuvelaver temple, eight parrots appearing upside down in eight directions, carved on one stone is a visual treat. When the stone coconut that is present in the middle is rotated, the whole structure rotates. It is built in such a beautiful and artistic manner, one wonders at the skill and knowledge of the sculptors. .
In the Sengotuvelaver temple, the balipeedam in the front, mayil mandapam, kodimaram were constructed by Veeravel Kothiram’s C.M.A. Pachiannan.
In 1624 AD, Kumarasaamy Kaangeyen, constructed the Kandha puraana story in a statue form in the frontal dome tower of Velavar temple.
In 1618 AD, the perunilai koodam of Sengottu Velavar temple was built by Athappa Immudi Nallathambi Kaangeyen.
In the frontal stone pillars of Sengotuvelaver temple, Lord Shiva stands as the Vettuvan and Parvathy Devi Stands as Vettuvachi. Similarly, the statues of dance form of Kuravar, spider engulfed by scorpion – if looked at with an artistic approach, we will know its true merit and glory.
In he statues of the two Dwarapalakas who stand as the security for Velavan, the stone statue beads are a visual treat if looked at closely.
In 1617 AD, the front pillar of Kailasanathar temple was completed by Maarirajenthira Magiban, who was ruling the Sangagiri Durgam.
The 60 feet tall post that is situated in front of the Kailasanathar temple was fixed by the ruler of Sangagiri – Narasinga Ramanji in 1550.
In 1679 AD, sixty two years after the pillar was built, the main entrance door was built by the then ruler of Sangagiri – Deva Rajendhra Ragupathi.
On 7th Feb. 2011, the Thrukuda Naneeraatu Festival took place in a grand fashion in the Kailasanathanar Temple, Aabathu Kaatha Vinayakar Temple and the Aarumugaswamy Temple.